Coming to an end. 

Back in Bangkok!
We flew back to Bangkok a right around 24 hours ago and we are both so happy to be back here. ( I wrote this part way before posting it) This city is so full of life and we both enjoy our time here. Our original plans to stay in a shared dorm hostel changed after talking to a couple we met during our day with the elephants. They told us about D & D inn right on Khao San Road. We looked it up and booked it right away. We have a small room with a queen bed and a bathroom. Nothing major but perfect for us to be able to have space to leave our belongings out. This is also giving us a chance to re pack anything that we need to before heading home. 
We went out last night for our final night out in Thailand. Khao San is never boring so we of course had a great time! We stopped at a little bar and both got buckets. Buckets here are literally sand buckets filled with a liquor and mixer of your choice. We sat next to a vibrant couple who immediately introduced themselves. They were from Denmark and we ended up hanging out with them for the night. 


My favorite thing about being here has been all the amazing people we have met. Conversing and learning about each ones journey is really eye opening to how much the world really has to offer. Up until now I had always been afraid of things like this. I love traveling around America and going on adventures but the thought of being so far from home had always scared me. I wouldn’t be here if it weren’t for Christina and her passion for wanting to travel! I also wouldn’t be here if it weren’t for Michael teaching me so much about life during his short time here on earth. I wouldn’t be here if I didn’t have a supportive boss like I do who allowed me to take the time off. I also wouldn’t be here if I didn’t have a great family and support system back home because they all have been so supportive of me and completely understood why I needed to be here.  
After a night out we spent the next day visiting our last place on our list, Wat Pho! It’s another temple here and is known for its huge reclining Buddha statue. They weren’t kidding when that said huge! The statue is massive and far bigger than what we though it was going to be. It amazes me to see all of these beautiful pieces of art and to know the time it took to create them. It’s very hot in Bangkok and both us if are exhausted after 3 weeks of Thailand travel. We walked back to our hotel to take a break before heading out to shop at some vendors and grab some street food. This will be our last moment here and last night before I fell asleep I kept replaying everything we have done here. 


3 weeks came and went so fast. A week and a half ago I thought this trip was taking forever but now that it’s over I feel like it went by so fast. I think 3 weeks is the perfect amount of time for a trip like this and I can’t wait to visit another place soon. I also can’t wait to be back home! You don’t realize all the little things you appreciate until you do something like this. It’s been a journey and I’m so happy to have done it! 


For those of you who have been following us I hope one day you adventure too. We sometimes get stuck in our little bubbles back home and forget that there is so much to explore and discover even in our own country! 
It’s 8am here and I can’t sleep because I’m so excited to go home! Our flight leaves this evening but we are heading to the airport after we check out of our hotel. It’ll be a long way home but getting to the airport early is something Christina and I agreed on because it feels like one step closer to the states. We will fly from Bangkok to Qatar on a 6 hour flight and land around 1:30am. After an hour layover we will spend 12 hours flying to New York! We have an 8 hour layover there and have some plans of visiting manhattan for a few hours. Then, we fly to Savannah and We land Thursday around 6:30pm.
See you soon! 
Xoxo Jayme 

Leave a Reply

