First Post – Why I’m Here?

As I make my way into my later 20’s I have realized that there is so much more to life than the “norm”. What is a norm anyways? When I was younger I wanted to be married and have kids by the time I was 25. Well, I’m now 25 and have a better understanding that we all have our own paths to follow and being married with kids by this age is not for everyone. I have spent the past year and a half finally doing things for myself and enjoying life for what it really is. There is so much more out there than just feeling stuck in Savannah and feeling like I have to force myself into a career and settle down. I promised myself that I would adventure more and experience things for myself and no one else. What an adventure life has been since that moment! Life has been filled with music, love, flights, car rides, road trips, good friend, new friends, old friends, dancing, laughing, pushing myself & so much more.

Six months ago my best friend, Christina, mentioned that she wanted to travel but didn’t have anyone to travel with. I of course held my hand way up high and told her I would be her travel buddy. We now have flights booked for our first international trip and will be leaving for Thailand January 31st (2017). That brings me to the reason behind this blog. I created this to keep a journal of our trip and any adventures I will have in the future. I keep a hand written journal but I figured it would be nice to have something online not just for myself but to share with anyone who is willing to read. So I hope you enjoy and seek to adventure as well. 

XOXO – Jayme

Leave a Reply

